Which Creative Type are you? (8 types to choose from)

I recently attended a creative process and branding workshop sponsored by a local newspaper publishing company in the city. It had me aware how clueless I am when it comes to marketing and business jargons. Well, for one I did not major in business management and two, I had no aspirations in that area. But here I am, founded in the midst of technical business writing. But be it known that I love my job. In fact, the many surprises I caught myself doing and creating is what keeps me challenged everyday (talk about no-idle-moment at work).

The workshop has brought into my attention the wondrous world of advertising and marketing. Hold on, this won’t be a boring topic for you reader (I hope). But moreover, an awareness call of what it means to cultivate and sustain a creative process within one’s self. I’ve always wanted a job that would constantly put my mind into a creative state. Anything I think that would seem detrimental to that process would render me hopeless. And so the saga continues…

It has also taught me that all of us and I mean every human being is a creative individual. To each a different taste, to each a different context. The speaker then showered us with many exercises to betwixt the creative process within us. And to share and pass on what I have learned is what I want to do on this blog post. The trick, dear reader is to first know what creative type are you. Just like the myers-briggs personality test, this will help you in determining which area of your creativity needs working on.

 

She said the creative process is primarily composed of these 3 factors:

Action. Connection. Deviation.

The things you are passionate about are not random. They are your calling.

what is creative process
my desk at work and yes, I keep a dead leaf on the side all the time because that’s just how I roll.

You need to keep a healthy balance and the right amount of blend of these three to attain your highest potential. In life or whatever.. Not just when it comes to your professional work but especially in your personal craft. So which one are you?

 

  1. Creator – Strong Action. Strong Connection. Strong Deviation

  2. Dreamer – Weak Action. Strong Connection. Strong Deviation

  3. Wild Card – Strong Action. Weak Connection. Strong Deviation

  4. Mimic – Strong Action. Strong Connection. Weak Deviation

  5. Producer – Strong Action. Weak Connection. Weak Deviation

  6. Complicator – Weak Action. Strong Connection. Weak Deviation

  7. Crazy – Weak Action. Weak Connection. Strong Deviation

  8. Consumer – Weak Action. Weak Connection. Weak Deviation

 

 

Leave a Reply

